Fayetteville Policies and Procedures  320.0 

Parking & Traffic Fees

Fees below reflect those approved for the 2024-25 academic year.

Moving Violation Fees

Careless driving 100.00
Driving where prohibited 110.00
Failure to obey police officer 100.00
Failure to yield 100.00
Failure to yield to emergency vehicle 100.00
Failure to yield to pedestrian 100.00
Hazardous driving 110.00
Improper passing 100.00
Improper turn 100.00
Leaving the scene of an accident 300.00
No motorcycle helmet (under 21 years old) 80.00
Reckless driving (as defined by Arkansas Statutes) 300.00
Running stop light 100.00
Running stop sign 100.00
Speed too fast for conditions 100.00
Speeding 1-10 mph over limit 100.00
Speeding 11-15 mph over limit 110.00
Speeding 16 and greater mph over limit 150.00
Wrong way on one-way street 100.00
All other moving violations 100.00

Parking Permit Fees

24-Hour Reserved 1,383.00
All-Area Reserved 1,116.00
Appeal Fee 10.00
Faculty/Staff Reserved 807.00
Resident Reserved 781.00
Reserved Disabled Student 214.00
Faculty/Staff greater than or equal to $40K annual salary/Visitor/Vendor 230.00
Faculty/Staff less than $40K annual salary 150.00
Remote Employee (per day) 4.00
Student 120.00
Economy 25.00
Meter Fees: Lot 26 (per hour) 2.00-5.00
Meter Fees: Harmon Avenue Garage (per hour) 2.00-5.00
Meter Fees: Short-term 30-min Max, gold case meters (per hour) 1.00
Meter Fees: Other (per hour) 2.00-5.00
Motorcycle 81.00
Parking Garage Reserved 7 a.m. to 5 p.m. 1,069.00
Parking Garage One Day Temporary 20.00
Scooter 81.00
Scooter Reserved 230.00
Temporary (per day) 8.65
Temporary (per week) 34.60

Parking Violation Fees

All violation charges, except ADA and Safety Hazard, double after the third citation for the same offense in a fiscal year. Safety Hazard citation fee increases $50 for each additional citation in a fiscal year.  ADA citation fee increases $100 for each additional citation in a fiscal year.  

Blocking a legally parked vehicle 25.00
Boot Fee 50.00
Disregard of barricades 20.00
Driving or parking on grass or lawn area, or sidewalk 40.00
Failure to vacate Athletic parking prohibited by sign 150.00
Illegal use of permit/license plate (reproducing, altering or defacing, or using revoked, transferred, unauthorized permits/license plates, or another person's permit/license plate, or more than one registered vehicle per e-permit on campus at a time) 100.00
Improper parking (disregard of stall lines, more than one foot from curb, & facing wrong direction) 50.00
Meter Violation 30.00
Overtime parking 20.00
Parking in area not designated as a parking area 25.00
Parking in crosswalk 25.00
Parking in lot or space not authorized by permit 75.00
Parking on campus while parking privileges are suspended 100.00
Parking on University of Arkansas property without permit 75.00
Parking over curb 20.00
Parking overnight in a lot where overnight parking is prohibited 75.00
Parking where prohibited by sign 35.00
Parking where prohibited by yellow lines or curb 35.00
Vehicle license plate not properly displayed 10.00
Plate not facing drive 20.00
Safety hazard (parking in fire lane, sidewalk, blocking drive, blocking fire hydrant, standing where prohibited, or improper use of skates or skateboards) 100.00
Unauthorized parking in or blocking of a disabled person parking space or access aisle 250.00
Unauthorized removal of a boot 100.00


Revised May 25, 2024
Revised May 25, 2023
Revised May 26, 2022
Revised May 27, 2021
Revised May 21, 2020
Revised May 23, 2019
Revised May 24, 2018
Revised May 24, 2017
Revised May 26, 2016
Revised July 1, 2015
Reformatted for Web June 6, 2013
Revised July 1, 2014
Revised June, 2013
Revised March, 2012
Revised May, 2011
Revised April, 2010
Revised June, 2009
Revised April, 2008
Revised May, 2007
Revised June, 2006
Revised April, 2006
Revised April, 2005