Fayetteville Policies and Procedures  320.0 

Parking & Traffic Fees

Fees below reflect those approved for the 2019-20 academic year.

Moving Violation Fees

Careless driving $75.00
Driving where prohibited 105.00
Failure to obey police officer 65.00
Failure to yield 50.00
Failure to yield to emergency vehicle 65.00
Failure to yield to pedestrian 95.00
Hazardous driving 85.00
Improper passing 45.00
Improper turn 45.00
Leaving the scene of an accident 75.00
No motorcycle helmet (under 21 years old) 45.00
Reckless driving (as defined by Arkansas Statutes) 75.00
Running stop light 50.00
Running stop sign 50.00
Speed too fast for conditions 55.00
Speeding 1-10 mph over limit 55.00
Speeding 11-15 mph over limit 65.00
Speeding 16 and greater mph over limit 75.00
Wrong way on one-way street 45.00
All other moving violations 45.00

Parking Permit Fees

24-Hour Reserved 1,199.91
All-Area Reserved 965.63
Appeal Fee 10.28
Faculty/Staff Reserved 698.75
Resident Reserved 679.33
Reserved Disabled Student 186.73
Faculty/Staff greater than or equal to $40K annual salary/Visitor/Vendor 194.87
Faculty/Staff less than $40K annual salary 133.58
Student 104.79
Remote 70.49
Meter Fees: Lot 26 (per hour) 2.80
Meter Fees: Harmon Avenue Garage (per hour) 1.80
Meter Fees: Short-term 30-min Max, gold case meters (per hour) 1.00
Meter Fees: Other (per hour) 1.80
Motorcycle 70.49
Parking Garage Reserved 7 a.m. to 5 p.m. 926.00
Parking Garage One Day Temporary 17.14
Scooter 70.49
Scooter Reserved 211.45
Temporary (per day) 7.63
Temporary (per week) 30.54
Parking Permit Fees: Summer School Only
24-hour Reserved 300.02
All-area Reserved 241.41
Faculty/Staff Reserved 181.78
Resident Reserved 90.74
Reserved Disabled Student 46.72
Faculty/Staff greater than or equal to $40K annual salary/Visitor/Vendor 48.76
Faculty/Staff less than $40K annual salary 34.50
Student 28.56
Remote 22.84
Motorcycle 22.84
Parking Garage Reserved 7 a.m. to 5 p.m. 231.54
Parking Garage One Day Temporary 17.14
Scooter 22.84
Scooter Reserved 52.87
Temporary (per day) 7.63
Temporary (per week) 30.54

Parking Violation Fees

All violation charges increase $10 after 3rd citation for same violation in a fiscal year

Blocking a legally parked vehicle 25.00
Boot Fee 30.00
Disregard of barricades 20.00
Driving or parking on grass or lawn area, or sidewalk 30.00
Failure to remit garage parking fee 100.00
Failure to vacate Athletic parking prohibited by sign 100.00
Illegal use of permit/license plate (reproducing, altering or defacing, or using revoked, transferred, unauthorized permits/license plates, or another person's permit/license plate, or more than one registered vehicle per e-permit on campus at a time) 100.00
Improper parking (disregard of stall lines, more than one foot from curb, & facing wrong direction) 25.00
Meter Violation 25.00
Overtime parking 20.00
Parking in area not designated as a parking area 20.00
Parking in crosswalk 25.00
Parking in lot or space not authorized by permit 55.00
Parking on campus while parking privileges are suspended 100.00
Parking on University of Arkansas property without permit 55.00
Parking over curb 20.00
Parking overnight in a lot where overnight parking is prohibited 75.00
Parking where prohibited by sign 25.00
Parking where prohibited by yellow lines or curb 25.00
Permit or vehicle license plate not properly affixed or displayed 10.00
Safety hazard (parking in fire lane, sidewalk, blocking drive, blocking fire hydrant, standing where prohibited, or improper use of skates or skateboards) 50.00
Unauthorized parking in or blocking of a disabled person parking space or access aisle 200.00
Unauthorized removal of a boot 100.00


Revised May 23, 2019
Revised May 24, 2018
Revised May 24, 2017
Revised May 26, 2016
Revised July 1, 2015
Reformatted for Web June 6, 2013
Revised July 1, 2014
Revised June, 2013
Revised March, 2012
Revised May, 2011
Revised April, 2010
Revised June, 2009
Revised April, 2008
Revised May, 2007
Revised June, 2006
Revised April, 2006
Revised April, 2005